Pack your morning with Protein in minutes

20120309-151950.jpg

As a working professional my biggest issue with getting in shape is the time spent preparing meals. As ironic as this sounds, I love to cook but I prefer to spend as little time possible in the kitchen to enjoy the other things in life.

Every morning I rush out of the house like most working world junkies to make it to my desk in time.

The problem with leaving the house in a rush is you may not have time to prepare your meals.

Here’s a simple recipe I made this morning in a matter of minutes that I’d like to share with you. (I’ll be posting a video soon to show you this meal in real time)

Here’s the recipe

Boil 4 hard boiled eggs (total time 12 minutes)

While the eggs are boiling:
Cut up half an avocado
Mix with habenero salsa

When the eggs come to a boil run the eggs in ice water, peel off the shelves. I typically eat 3 egg whites and 1 egg yolk.

Mix the eggs salsa and avocado together in glass tupperware and your done!

I decided to throw in leftover chicken skewers i left at work on the side to add more protein to the mix
Time to assemble 15 minutes

So there you have it ladies and gents! Quick meal made in 15 minutes, and make it to work in time! total

Leave a Reply

