Do you want something quick and healthy? Here’s a delicious recipe that anybody can “eggsecute”

Are you tired of the same boring meals every morning? I know I am! Earlier this week I walked into the office and noticed my peers eating at there at their desks. What I saw was microwaved oatmeal, microwaved egg whites and kashi cereal.

So later that morning I walked over to them and started picking their brains to understand their decision-making process in meals. Surprisingly I got the same answer from the 3 people I asked. They made it because it was “easy, quick and healthy”. So I told them I would post a blog that shows them how to make an “easy, quick and healthy” meal for them that doesn’t involve using a microwave that destroys the molecular volume and kill the nutrients of their food, and is a lot more delicious than your boring meal.

I posted a link to the video at the bottom of my blog and it took me just under 6 minutes to make this meal in real-time.

It’s so simple to make. Not only is it extremely delicious but it’s loaded with protein, vitamins and fibre. Ideal for your morning meal.

20120327-222632.jpg

So here’s what you’ll need to get started

What you’ll need from your fridge:
3 Free Range organic Eggs
Kale 2-3 leaves
Pesto (preferably Jamie Olivers chill and garlic pesto flavor for taste, there is no dairy in this product and it’s packed with taste)

What you’ll need from your cupboard:
Cooking Coconut Oil
Extra virgin olive oil
Sea Salt (preferably Jamie Olivers chili sea salt it’s just that good!)
2 frying pans (it’s quicker to cook them in separate pans)
Bowl to whisk your eggs in
Wooden spoon or spatula
Tongs to mix the kale

20120327-222917.jpg

This is really easy to make: First warm up both pans on medium heat in one pan throw in the olive oil and the other throw in the coconut oil, the coconut oil heats up at 350 degrees as opposed to olive oil which heats up at 420 which is perfect if you’re in a rush in the morning.

20120327-223026.jpg

The pan with the olive oil your going to cut up the kale in bits and mix it in the pan, I put olive oil for taste with the kale and it has a high heating temperature so I don’t have to worry about it burning. Give the Kale a good rub in the pan so it adds a nice flavour to it.

20120327-223056.jpg

While thats mixing you are then going to crack the 3 eggs and whisk them in a bowl.

After your done whisking the eggs cook it in the coconut oil. I prefer the taste of my eggs in coconut oil also because I’m using all 3 egg yolks, which is fairly high in saturated fat. The coconut oil has saturated fats but they aren’t linked to high cholesterol or blood disease.

20120327-223136.jpg

Then you sprinkle a little bit of the Chili salt on the Kale and mix it up with the tongs. I use the wooden spoon in the meantime to mix up the eggs.

20120327-223220.jpg

I like my eggs a little runny so I keep mixing it up before they form too solid of a shape. I then add the peso to the mix and give it one last mix with the wooden spoon.

20120327-223254.jpg

You’ll start to hear the kale making cracking sounds, just before you take the eggs off you remove the kale onto a serving plate and then you place the eggs on to the plate and voila!

20120327-223332.jpg

There you have it, a beautiful kale and pesto flavoured scrambled eggs meal. If you don’t believe me click here or on the picture of the finished plate above to watch me execute this dish in just under 6 minutes.

This is loaded with Protein and Fibre
Protein 24 grams
Carbs 11 grams
Fat 13 grams

I also want to give a special thanks to my good friend Tyra from Saigon http://www.tyrafromsaigon.com for providing the dope track on this video. Be sure to check out her site and buy her stuff from iTunes. It’s great to relax to if you’ve had a stressful day at work.

8 responses

  1. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts in this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I eventually stumbled upon this site. Reading this info So i’m happy to convey that I have a very just right uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I so much definitely will make certain to do not overlook this website and give it a glance regularly.

  2. Hi there, just become aware of your blog via Google, and located that it’s truly informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous folks can be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  3. Very great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I’m hoping you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

