Protein Paleo Pudding

When I decided to go Paleo, I accepted the fact that I’d have to say goodbye to a lot of the deserts that I loved so much. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll still indulge in birthday cakes and chocolate bars now and then. However, I try to keep my non paleo meals to once a week or what some of you may call a “cheat day”.

The one dessert that I loved so much and wanted to find a way to keep was “pudding’. So I decided to come up with this quick solution I made during break at the office.

I already had the following ingredients at work so here’s all you need.

1 Banana
1/4 cup of almond Milk
1 tbpn of Almond Butter (I prefer fruit and nut flavor for this experiment)
1 scoop of Visalus vanilla flavored protein powder
1 tspn of agave organic natural syrup
1 tspn of cinnamon

1 bowl, 1 fork and some pretty strong forearms.

This took a few minutes to put together but the taste was well worth every second preparing it.

Start off by cutting the banana in slices then mashing it up in the bowl until it gets nice and soggy

Add 1/4 cup of almond milk continue mixing the bananas with the almond milk.
Take a big scoop of the almond butter and mix it with the almond milk and bananas until the substance becomes “mushy”

Once you’ve developed a good texture you can add a scoop of protein powder, mix it up properly so the powder mixes flavor with the pudding.

Add a tspn of agave syrup and cinnamon to top it off.

This is a great post workout meal or snack that’s easy to make without any fancy equipment.

Hope you enjoy the recipe, please feel free to share this with your co workers or any family or friends that’s looking to eat “healthier”

4 responses

    • No need to apologize Justin, I know it’s not exactly paleo. Any protein powder would be considered non paleo. It’s more the 80/20 rule though 80% pale 20% non paleo… 🙂 to make it completely paleo you can just take out the protein powder and call it paleo pudding. I appreciate the comment and thanks for your feedback!

Leave a Reply

