Optimize Your Positivity This Week

Disclaimer I’m not a certified doctor, but the information below is strictly based on my personal experiences. Now continue reading and please don’t try and sue me.

One of the problems I constantly hear around the office is “I didn’t get a proper night’s sleep” or “I couldn’t sleep last night”.

Have you ever had night’s where you just can’t get a good nights sleep and it’s effected the way you perform during the next day? Of course, we all have! If you’ve ever experienced so much stress in one week that you can’t get any sleep that night. Stress can lead to so many things such as insomnia, weight gain or weight loss without diet and headaches to name a few according to the American Institute of Stress.

I’ve been experimenting with “brain supplements” or what some may know as “nootropics” to avoid stressful situations like I just mentioned. From my first experiences with nootropics please read my review of Alpha Brain and how it’s helped me cure my case of the “Mondays”. I’ve been using Alpha Brain for just over 3 months and I can honestly say it’s one supplement that I would keep as part of my daily regime, and I have it in my gym bag to make sure I take it.

I was so impressed by alpha brain that I decided to give there other products a test drive and ordered New mood.

From my experience so far, New mood is the perfect complimentary supplement to Alpha Brain. The main contents of new mood are 5 HTP and L Triptophane. New mood essentially is a seratonin booster.

New mood promotes a relaxed state and has helped me to be calm and clear my thoughts before I go to sleep.  I usually try to sleep around 11PM-Midnight so I’ll take new mood around 10-10:30PM and I almost instantaneously feel a little more at ease and tired. I haven’t tried nor do I recommend taking new mood during the day because it’s designed to help you sleep better. Unless you want to take a nap.

The best way for me to describe the feeling you get on new mood is by comparing it to Thanksgiving dinner. Usually for Thanksgiving you’ll eat Turkey and after you eat you feel, tired, relaxed and full of food. Well New Mood give’s you that feeling without being full. One main component of  New Mood contains tryptophane which is the main ingredient in sertatonin release which is linked to neurotransmitters that assist in calmness and relaxation. If you don’t take 5HTP or any sort of “brain supplements” I’d recommend to keep the words you read and the thoughts in your head positive.

On that note I’d like to share some of my favorite  quotes from last week to help raise your positivity:

“It’s nice to be important, but it’s more important to be nice!” Cassis, John

“Positive thinking will let you do everything better than negative thinking will.”
Zig Ziglar

“Once you replace negative thoughts with positive ones, you’ll start having positive results.” Willie Nelson

“You cannot control what happens to you, but you can control your attitude toward what happens to you, and in that, you will be mastering change rather than allowing it to master you.” Brian Tracy

“The best way to predict your future is to create it’- Abraham Lincoln

This is the first time I’ve taken such supplements like this, but all I can say is that New mood does work with Alpha brain. I’ve definitely noticed that it has really help relax me and increase my patience with people and situations that I’d usually have a shorter tolerance with. If you are suffering from depression or a severe mental disorder I would recommend seeing a doctor before anything. These are natural supplements that haven’t been clinically tested so please don’t think I’m trying to promote this to help with a serious mental disorder.

If you have any questions or feedback please drop me a comment below or share with your friends to get some feedback.

Leave a Reply

