Ground Turkey Stuffed Paleo Peppers

Since I started this site, one thing on my list of  recipes to make was a paleo stuffed pepper. Surprisingly, I’ve actually never made stuffed peppers. So I was determined to do both last month when I had Easter dinner with my family.

Peppers are a great source for vitamins A,C,K they are also used to help decrease the blood cholesterol, boost immunity and kill bacteria that could lead to ulcers. I didn’t want to show up empty-handed to my parents house so I made this paleo inspired meal to get my family eating healthier. This dish only took about 45 minutes all together, but I was feeding for 6 and this dish was easily enjoyed by everybody!

What you’ll need from your cupboard
Yellow Onions
Garlic
Pot
Organic Tomato Sauce (Marinara)
Olive Oil

What you’ll need from your fridge
Ground beef
Spinach
Peppers

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F

Cut the yellow onions and garlic. Let the onions and garlic caramalize. Mix in the ground turkey with the onions and let brown for a few minutes.

While the ground turkey is cooking rinse the peppers, cut the top off each pepper and gut the seeds out of the peppers.

Check the ground beef and add spinach to the ground beef. I used bagged spinach as it’s convenient and easy. Add the marinara sauce to the mix and let cook for 5 minutes

Place the mix of meat and sauce into each pepper. Place the top on each pepper, and cover each pepper with aluminum foil. Place in oven at 350 Degrees F for 45 minutes and enjoy!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

