Paleo coconut fried chicken

The other day I went to my neighbors place and saw he had just ordered Popeyes chicken and he offered me a piece. I was contemplating eating it because I was pretty hungry, and it smelled so damn good. However, my guilty caveman concious couldn’t rationale this one so I decided to pass and went home to find something to eat.

I was still craving fried chicken so I went online and tried to find how I can make fried chicken more “Paleo” and this is what I came up with.

So here’s what you’ll need from your fridge:
1 Chicken Breast
1 Egg

Here’s what you’ll need from your cupboard
Coconut oil
Shredded Cocunut Flakes
Bowl for mixing
Cutting Board
Saran wrap or parchment paper

20120508-215243.jpg

Take the chicken breast, place it on the cutting board in between some saran wrap and flatten the breast out. Then take a spoonful of coconut oil and place it into the pan on medium to high heat.

20120508-215300.jpg

After you’re done flattening the breast, grab a mixing bowl and crack an egg into the bowl and begin to whisk.

20120508-215320.jpg

Take the Coconut flakes and place it on a paper, dip the cut chicken breast into the coconut flakes then place the coconut into the egg mix and make sure it’s coated evenly.

Once its covered nice cook in the pan for a good 15-20 minutes and enjoy! Let me know how it turns out and enjoy this really healthier paleo version of fried chicken

20120508-215338.jpg

One response

  1. Pingback: Body Can't Handle Extra Fat - Page 2 | Mark's Daily Apple Health and Fitness Forum page 2

Leave a Reply

