7 day Paleo Plan for the Ripped Caveman Look

Ever since I’ve started living a Paleo-like lifestyle I’ve read many articles how the paleo diet is designed to help reduce inflammation, build a healthier lifestyle, clean skin, better teeth…yada yada yada.

The benefits of going paleo go on and on, but at the end of the day paleo or no paleo, we all want to look good when we take our shirts off around the pool this summer.

“So why can’t the paleo plan help me look great naked?!”

Well, before I begin I want to get it out in the clear that I believe the paleo plan is great! I love it, I follow it 80% of the time, and the other 20% I allow myself to eat the finer things our modern world has provided us like snickers bars and nutella.

How good can the Paleo diet be without a proper “Meal Plan”?

The reality of the paleo diet is, there are differences to what is and what isn’t paleo. Depending on which paleo leader you listen to, some say milk can be allowed, some say it can’t. Some use protein supplements and some don’t.

The one and only thing that they all have in common is that they all believe in natural food sources that were available pre-agricultural era and to get as much of it as possible. That is what I found to be the staple of my 6 week meal plan and where I excelled the most in was following this meal plan to a tee.

There is no need to be the first person through the mine field, I’ve already done the work for you!

I’ve lived the paleo lifestyle for roughly 2 years and have had the opportunity to try many different paleo recipes throughout this journey. I consider myself a mad scientist in the kitchen using my body as the frankenstein for many of these recipes. With that being said, based on my personal experiences using a paleo plan. I agree, that it does reduce inflammation, you feel healthier and energetic but with the recipes available, if you don’t have proper structure to how much and how often you should be eating you won’t be rocking a 6 pack at the beach. So I wanted to put the naysayers to sleep and prove to them that I can devise a paleo meal plan to looking great naked.

When I first started the paleo diet I was looking for a new type of diet that could accommodate my lifestyle, all the while keeping me looking good and feeling healthy. The diet did just that, the area of the paleo diet that I find to be not as helpful was assembling all the recipes together to make a full meal plan that will get you into the best shape possible. So I basically used myself as a science experiment and put myself through what I call a “Paleo Diet Meal Plan for the ripped caveman look”

If you follow my on instagram @christiangolez you’ll see that I began posting pics of my progress in April and kept all my followers in the loop, and show that I’d get into beach body shape just in time for the summer, and also a booked photo shoot that I just completed. Take a look at my transformation from April 15th 2012 to June 15th 2012.

20120620-165520.jpg

I found the paleo diet works best when combining it with an Intermittent fasting (IF) protocol. Doing an IF diet along with paleo took some adjustment on my end as it had many differences to what I’m used to with my traditional bodybuilding type diets where I would have 4-6 meals a day, rice, oatmeal etc.

I really enjoyed my diet this time around as I wasn’t constantly having to feed myself at work, and have to schedule my meetings around my feeding times.

By combining the paleo diet with an Intermittent fasting protocol I was able to go from 162lbs to 142lbs in just 6 weeks.

Below is a quick snapshot of a 7 day Paleo Plan for the ripped caveman look

Sunday
11AM- Train fasted – Complex workout (see previous blog on complexes)
12PM- First meal 6 Boiled egg whites 2 yolks, 1/4 yam, Spinach
3PM- Cheat meal (whatever you like, I prefer something with Oreos or non paleo)
7PM- Cheat Meal (don’t be shy, just eat it)

Monday
Drink lots of water
24 hour fast
No training
7PM Steak, Asparagus and sweet potato
* I do a full 24 hour fast on Monday’s because it’s my busiest day of the week and I tend not to really think about food. Also it gives my body a full day to digest all the cheat food that I had the day before.

Wednesday
8AM Banana and apple
12PM 2 Chicken Breast, 1/2 sweet Potato and 1 cup of Broccoli
3PM Paleo coconut fried chicken with asparagus
6PM Train Upper Body
7PM Paleo Post workout pudding

Thursday
12PM 6 boiled eggs 2 yolks 1/2 sweet potato and 1 cup of asparagus
3PM Paleo Coconut Fried chicken with Spinach salad
6PM Train lower body
7PM Steak, brocoli

Friday
12PM Spicy caveman chicken Stir fry
3PM 6 egg whites 2 yolks boiled with broccoli
8PM Paleo Post workout pudding

Saturday
11AM Train fasted Circuit
1PM Spicy caveman chicken stir fry
4PM 2 chicken breast with broccoli
8PM Steak and Brocolli

This plan works great for a paleo enthusiast but also for the busy working professional like myself as your not constantly feeding yourself. Whats great is that your only having to eat 3 meals a day but the quality of food is rich in nutrients so you don’t have to feel guilty of you are over feeding yourself with portions. The recipes are easy and can easily be found on my site. However, if you have any questions, comments or feedback please don’t hesitate to reach out to me and I’d be more than happy to hear from you.

Thanks for stopping by and if you like this please share this with your friends and co-workers.

One response

Leave a Reply

